2017 Coastal Schools Cricket League

The 2017 Coastal Schools Cricket League started this week with matches at different venues in Walvis Bay and Swakopmund.
This year the League will be played between the U/11 and U13 teams from Narraville Primary School, Pro-Ed Academy, WBPHS and !Nara Primary School, with three teams for each of the age groups. In the U/15 category Narraville Primary, Pro-Ed Academy, WBPHS and Kuiseb Secondary School will lock horns to determine the champion for 2017. The U/11 teams will play every Tuesday; the U/13 on Wednesdays and the U/15 and U/19 games played on Thursdays. All the games will start at 14:00 on the respective days.
The U/11 and U/13 finals will be played on 24 -25 October respectively. On 12 October the U/15 finals will be played. The U/19 league will play from 19 October to 02 November, as it is only Pro-Ed Academy and WBPHS competing. All the U/11, U/13 and U/15 teams will play a single round, and the U19 will play a double round.
The organisers of the Coastal Schools Cricket League are: Justus Hangula, Cricket Namibia Development Officer at the coast, Nolene Winborn, Administrator at the coast and Quinton Haoseb, Cricket Convenor Welwitschia Schools Union at the coast and Cricket Namibia. The organisers said they would be pleased if the private sector can come on board to assist with the financial expenses of the Schools League.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login