BEST DRIVE sponsor individual stableford


Last weekend we had an old sponsor BEST DRIVE sponsor the individual stableford competition at the club with a host of players on 32 point so the count out was applied and it was.

The players were required to play off the red tees and to most this was a new experience and from the scores it looked like a new course.
It was only Christo Muller and Amandiho Sardinha who were able to card a flat round of 36 points and winning the day on a count out was Christo. Amandiho was second and third place went to the only lady in the field, Wilma de Wet on 33 points and Wynand Moller fourth.
The winners of the lucky draws were Wouter van Wijk and Wayne Hart. There was no nearest to the pin on number eleven so Tiennie de Wet won the lucky draw for that prize. Deville Dreyer won closest to the pin of number 7. Two clubs were recorded by Jonas Niilenge and Tiennie de Wet – good day out for the de Wet family.
Many thanks to our sponsor BEST DRIVE for their continued support and we look forward to seeing you guys back next year, Pieter did confirm this.
This weekend Friday and Saturday is the Club leg of the National SAGES and thanks to Boel, Jakkie and Pieter for the sponsorship towards us hosting this event.
The Saturday winner of winners will be held early in the new year.
The calendar for the rest of the year is as follows
10 and 11 December WBGC leg of the sages
17 and 18 December MTN Festive Cup
The club will have no further official competition until mid January
15 January Committee against Members
22 January Walvis Bay pairs
29 and 30 January Aegir Marine WBGC Open

You must be logged in to post a comment Login