Buddy Industries 064 squash CUP 2020

The SFC squash club secured the bragging rights for the next year by defeating Buccaneers 44-42 in the 2020 064-squashcup sponsored by Buddy Industries last Saturday, 7 November 2020 at the SFC squash courts in Swakopmund.

The 064 squashCup is the annual derby between two of Namibia’s strongest squash clubs, SFC Squash Club from Swakopmund and Buccaneers Squash Club from Walvis Bay.
The top ten (10) men and top five (5) ladies as well as the top five (5) junior players from SFC completed against the equivalent strength players from Buccaneers Squash in the single and doubles competition.
The results of the twenty singles matches played were as follow with the SFCplayer’s name listed first:
Devon Savage beat Danie Greeff (3-2), Ferdi Malherbe lost against Brandon Grane (0-3), Rudi Koekemoer lost against Trevor Grane (0-3), Wilco Aschenbornbeat Angelo Titus (3-1), Arno Kok lost against Immanuel Amorongo (0-3), Conrad Wagnerlost against Cecille Humphries (2-3), Johan Niewoudt lost against Christopher Hill (0-3), Danie Nel lost against Dylan Spencer (0-3), Danie Jansen lost against Gerhard Lottering (0-3), Judy Savage beat Chelsea de Gouveia (3-1) Lientjie Koekemoer beat Diana Myer (3-1), Sumai Jans beat Zola Nel (3-0), Charne Fourie beat Lindsay Lottering (3-1), Tessa Rossouw beat Kirstin Wolhuter (3-0), Justic Beulker beat Alan Hartung (3-0), Toben Winterbach beat Jonathan Abbot (3-0), Kai Duval beat Ines de Brito (3-1), Charldon Fourie lost against Willem Lourens (1-3), Torbe Winterbach beat Joe Hermann (3-1), Ole Steinstrater lost against Christo Smit (2-3).
The ladies doubles were both won by SFC 2-1 and 2-0 respectively and the men’s A division doubles were won by the Buccaneer 0-2 and 0-2 respectively.
The Chairman of SFC Squash Club Arno Kok confirmed that the tournament was a resounding success and yielded high quality squash matches that were played in a spirit of exemplary sportsmanship.
Kok extended a special word of thanks to Wilco Aschenborn from Buddy Industries for sponsoring the tournament.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login