Coastal cricket players rewarded

Rudi Bowe

Cricket Namibia (CN), at its annual awards ceremony on Friday, 27 November 2020, at Wanderers Cricket Club in Windhoek, recognised and awarded the top coastal cricket players and various outstanding administrators.

It is important for CN to acknowledge and reward the exceptional work and the results gained by club members, players, administrators, and every stakeholder involved in growing the game of cricket in our country.
Although 2020 has been a difficult year for the cricket fraternity due to Covid-19, CN hosted their annual awards. The winners were judged according to their 2019/2020 stats and performances.
The awards also saw the introduction of new categories such as the Richelieu Franchise T20 Top Batsman, Richelieu Franchise T20 Top Bowler and the Richelieu Franchise T20 Winner.
Boeta Mouton, the owner of Boeta’s Express was the recipient of a special award of recognition for his dedicated service and assistance towards Cricket Namibia’s Coastal players, National players and age group cricket with his excellent services of transporting and travelling between Windhoek and Walvis Bay.

The coastal award winners: Raymond van Schoor Award: Ben Shikongo.
Under 19 Player of the Year: Matthew de Gouveia.
Kwata School of the Year: Narraville Primary School.
Development Officer of the Year: Justus Hangula (Erongo).
Best women’s bowler: Saima Tuhadeleni.
Coast T20 Premier League top batsman: Dian Neethling (JCCA) 159 runs.
Coast T20 Premier League top bowler: Enrico van der Westhuizen (Sparta) 9 wickets.
Coast 40 overs Premier League top batsman: Matthew de Gouveia (Blue Waters) 300 runs
Coast Premier League 40 overs Top bowler: Jurie Engelbrecht (Sparta) 19 wickets.
Club Coach of the Year: Lauritz Haccou (JCCA).
Best senior scorer in club cricket: NoleneWinborn (JCCA).

You must be logged in to post a comment Login