Fistball League playoffs

The Bank Windhoek Fistball League playoffs will take place on Saturday, 29 September at the Sport Klub Windhoek (SKW) fist ball grounds in Windhoek.

Teams in both the National A and B Leagues will fight it out for top honours to claim the ultimate crown this season. The first matches will kick-off at 08:30.
In the National A League A, SKW 1, Cohen Fistball Club (CFC) 1, SKW 2 and the CFC 2 each stand a good chance of making it through the group stages. In the scheduled two semi-finals, first placed SKW 1 will meet fourth seeded CFC 2. CFC 1 and SKW 2 who occupy the second and third spot, will battle it out for a ticket to the final.
The current champions SKW 1 and CFC 1 who was last year’s runner-up, continued on their blistering form performed last season. As a result, the two teams have been earmarked as favourites to make it as far as the finals come match day. In the past two league rounds, CFC 1 has gained momentum, which was driven by the reinforcement in its attack. Nevertheless, the matches against their arch rivals SKW 1 were close and highly competitive.
The National B League comprises SFC, CFC 3, Deutscher Turn und Sportverein (DTS) and CFC 4. In the first semi-final, SFC and CFC 4 who are fifth and eight on the table will face each other in the playoffs. Thereafter, CFC 3 and DTS will compete in the second semi-final in order to book a spot in the final contest.
“Since each of the four teams is able to move mountains on an extra-ordinary day, it remains to be seen who will be crowned champions or who will have to settle for the last place.
We look forward to top class fistball,” said Fistball Association of Namibia’s Media Officer, Helmo Minz. The match for the third and fourth place will take place before the finals, which are scheduled at 14:30 for the National B League and 16:10 for the National A League games respectively. For more information, please contact Helmo Minz on Cell: 081 233 0232.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login