Hage Geingob Announces New Cabinet

NT 20-03-15










President-elect Hage Geingob announced the names of persons appointed in his new cabinet at a media briefing here on Thursday. The list of positions to be filled included ministers and their deputies.

The ministers and their deputies will be sworn in on Friday, 20 March 2015, together with the rest of the Members of Parliament.

The list of the Sixth Cabinet of Ministers since Namibia’s independence in 1990 is as follows;

Vice President  – Nicky Iyambo

Prime Minister –  Saara Kuungogelwa-Amadhila

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of International Relations and Corporation – Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah

Minister of Presidential Affairs  – Frans Kapofi

Minister in the Presidency Responsible for National Planning  – Tom Alweendo

Department of Veteran Affairs Minister of Finance – Calle Schlettwein

Ministry of State Owned Enterprises – Leon Jooste

Ministry of Poverty Alleviation – Bishop Zephaniah Kameeta

Ministry of Education, Arts and Culture – Katrina Hanse-Himarwa

Ministry of Higher Education, Training and Innovation – Itha Murangi-Kandji

Ministry of Industrialisation, Trade and SME Development Immanuel Ngatjizeko

Ministry of Urban and Rural Development  – Sophia Shaningwa

Ministry of Land Reform  – Uutoni Nuyoma

Minister of Health and Social Serivices  – Dr Bernhard Haufiku

Minister of Mines and Energy =  Obeth Kandjoze

Ministry of Sport, National Services and Youth  – Jerry Ekandjo

Minister of Works and Transport – Alpheus !Naruseb

Minister of Defence –  Penda ya Nangolo

Minister of Home Affairs  – Pendukeni Iivula-Ithana

Minister of Agriculture John Mutorwa

Minister of Safety and Security  – Major-General Charles Namoloh

Minister of Information Technology and Communication – Tjekero Tweya

Minister of Justice – Albert Kawana

Minister of Labour, Industrial Relations and Job Creation – Erkki Nghimtina

Minister of Fisheries – Bernhard Esau

Minister of Tourism and Environment – Pohamba Shifeta


You must be logged in to post a comment Login