Kudu Rugby Club ready for new season

Rudi Bowe

With no club rugby last year due to the Covid-19 pandemic, Kudu Rugby Club is ready to host Rehoboth Rugby Club tomorrow, Saturday, 10 April at the Jan Wilken Stadium in Walvis Bay with no spectators.

After 12 months since the Coronavirus outbreak that led to the suspension of rugby in the country the Namibian Rugby Union (NRU) plans for the smooth return of the league that will be played over only one round and end with the finals on 17 June 2021.
With the pandemic continues to affect the game at all levels the NRU said that this year’s league could consist of two separate competitions with the second league competition set to commence later in July.
The new league gets underway this coming Saturday, with Wanderers hosting Western Suburbs and United will host Reho Falcon, while Unam and Grootfontein, have byes. The NRU appeals to all clubs to adhere to the Covid-19 regulation.
NO SPECTATORS are aloud at the games.
The first teams for tomorrow’s games are:
Kudus: Donell Gonteb, Quentos Damens, Chesbrough Lawrence, Marvin Kotzee, Luke Jansen, Aurelio Plato, Percy Nash, Ernesto Bampton, Alexan-der Jansen, Virgil Bampton, Fernando Wolher, Joshua Jacobs, Hauta Veii, Derio Benson and Lorenco Calaca
Rehoboth: 1 Kevin Cloete, 2 Jeandre Cloete, 3 Ludgerro Hochtritt, 4 Conwill Draghoender, 5 Dylan Farmer, 6 Chester Diergaardt, 7 Boris Majiedt, 8 Cameron Mcnab, 9 Ascher Coetzee, 10 Henrique Olivier, 11 Jaden Bussel, 12 Diego Loubser, 13 Hillian Beukes, 14 Brandon Dentlinger, 15 Xauvier van Wyk, 16 Udo Mall, 17 Delano Coetzee, 18 Francois Visagie, 19 Titus Mathias, 20 Samile Loubser, 21 Shaun Mouton, 22 Paulus Hangula and 23 Penalty Try.
The second team is players are.
Kudus Benito Bezuidenhoudt, Daniel Jeneke, Cedric Naraseb, Alister Miller, Lezardo Williams, Leeroy Stevens, Cameron Stevens, Cosmos Makgone, Jarreth Koning, Zicco Haihambo, Allie Zaim, Aldrin Majiedt, Tjino Tjirare, Jarren Koning and Sidney Halupe
Rehoboth; 1 Graham du Toit, 2 Shadillo Zaal, 3 Bennie Garab, 4 Tshooparo Kosmas, 5 Nick Kotzee, 6 Robert Werner, 7 Salvador Visagie, 8 Brandon Rickerts, 9 Romarlin Brandt, 10 Shaquille January, 11 Phillemon Mwanga, 12 Milon Lucas, 13 Elroy Hammerslaght, 14 Dino Gowaseb, 15 Shaken January, 16 Max Anderson, 17 Mike Eliazer, 18 Nick van Wyk, 20 Gurthley Beukes, 21 Romeo Visagie, 22 Elroy Diergaardt and 23 Penalty Try with Johann Wohler as the coach, assisted by Cameron Hein-Dentlinger and Marschell Dier-gaardt the team manager.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login