Mayor Alderman Immanuel Wilfried re-elected

Wilfried was re-elected and sworn in on Tuesday as Mayor of Walvis Bay for the 2017 term of office at the Council Chambers.

Hilka Erastus remains alongside Wilfried as Deputy Mayor, and Tobias Nambala as Chairpersom of the Management Committee. Members of the Management Council include Paulus Kauhondamwa, Lilo Niilenge, Ndishashili Nghilumbwa and Saara Shailemo with Penelope Martin, Gibson Goseb and Valencia Izaaks as Council members.
“As re-elected Mayor, I am deeply moved by the honour conferred upon me to steer this remarkable city and her wonderful people once again. I wish to express my gratitude to my fellow Councillors and SWAPO Party for trusting me to continue the good work of this Council,” Wilfried commented on his re-election.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login