Meet the sports stars

Rudi Bowe

The scene is set for the 15th edition of the Namibia Annual Sports Awards tomorrow evening at the Dome in Swakopmund.
The Namibian Sports Awards is jointly organised by the Namibia Sports Commission (NSC) in collaboration with the Ministry of Sports, Youth and National Service to rewards Namibian sports stars for their efforts in keeping the passion of sport alive in the hearts of millions of Namibians through their efforts in local and international sports competitions for the period 1 September 2017 to 1 September..

Meet the sport stars today at the Duns Mall at 10:00 where they will interact with the community with games and fun for all. There will also be prizes to be won.
Tomorrow morning 27 October all the sports stars will be part of a Namibia Annual Sports Awards Parade that will start at 10:00 at Woermann & Brock in Swakopmund and end at the Dome with games and fun with prizes to be won.
The Erongo region will be represented by Lance Potgieter – Gymnastics, Bradley Murere – Athletics, Carane van Zyl – Gymnastics, Likius Nande – Golf, Johanna Benson – Athletics and Berthold Karumendu – Athletics.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login