Namib Diesel Social Squash League finals

Woermann Brock Building & Hardware Supplies is the Namib Diesel Social League (NDSL) Trophy holders for 2019 after an existing final round with only one point separating the top two teams at the Buccaneers Squash Club in Walvis Bay.

Woermann Brock Building & Hardware Supplies managed to double their lead to 2 points ahead of Namib Diesel. Closer it could not have gotten. This event is ranked as one of the best, if not the best, events of the year. Special thanks to Namib Diesel for their continued sponsorship of this popular annual event. It is greatly appreciated by Buccaneers Squash Club and its members who look forward to this event with enthusiasm each year.
The Prize giving was held straight after the last game with Mr. Jaco de Witt from Namib Diesel present to hand over the prizes and trophies to all the relevant teams and players.
NDSL Trophy Winners for 2019: Woermann Brock Hardware & Building Supplies with Danie Greeff, Stefan van Tonder, Dirk Bosman, Trevor Heath, Chelsea de Gouveia and Christelle Eiman.
Runner Up: Namib Diesel with Brandon Grane, Robert Schaaf, Jaco de Witt, Shawn Mouton, Ockie du Plessis and Carla Venter. 3rd Place: Gateway Logistics with Emil Dorgeloh, Dylan Spencer, Wynand Zwart, Willem van Duijvenbode, Tilden Smith and Lindsay Lottering.
Most Popular Reserve: Michail Pretorius, Won all Matches: Sharde Fisher, Most Improved Lady: Chelsea de Gouveia, Most Improved Male: Joe Hermann, Best Sportsmanship Lady: Chantel de Gouveia
Best Sportsmanship Male: Devon Savage, Best Team Spirit: Walvis Bay Ship Chandlers with Michael Gruhn, Christopher Hill, Henning du Plessis, Patrick Quinn, Arlene Visser and Luther Mostert, Most Consistent Team: Supatronix with Leslie Bosman, Jose de Britto, Wynand Breytenbach, Jaco de Jager, JC Platt and Doyle de Haas.
Most Social Team: Namib Diesel, Best Dressed Team: Woermann Brock Hardware & Building Supplies
Uilskuiken Trophy: Leslie Bosman, The Namib Diesel A Team players are Danie Greeff, Stefan van Tonder, Jaco de Witt, Sharde Fisher, Chelsea de Gouveia and Doyle de Haas with Brandon Grane, Michael Stauder, Dirk Bosman, Shawn Mouton, JC Platt and Lindsay Lottering the B team players.
The final points standing are as follows:-
Woermann Brock Hardware & Building Supplies – 139 ; Namib Diesel – 137 ; Gateway Logistics – 117 ; Bitstream – 101 ; Radio Electronic – 96 ; FCS – 95 ; Supatronix – 85&Walvis Bay Ship Chandlers – 70.
The results for last weekare as follows:-
Wednesday 17 July
Namib Diesel 6 – 0 Radio Electronic (The horror of all having to move up a position when the No.1 is unable to play)
Woermann Brock Hardware & Building Supplies 4 – 2 Supatronix
Bitstream 3 – 3 Walvis Bay Ship Chandlers
FCS 2 – 4 Gateway Logistics
Friday 19 July
Woermann Brock Hardware & Building Supplies 5 – 1 Bitstream
FCS 2 – 4 Radio Electronic
Gateway Logistics 5 – 1 Supatronix
Namib Diesel 5 – 1 Walvis Bay Ship Chandlers
Take note that the Namib Diesel Social Doubles League will be commencing on Wednesday 31 July. The evening was rounded off with a good braai and social get together.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login