Nande Secures 2021 FNB Namibian Open

Likius Nande is the winner of 2021 First National Bank Namibian Open Golf Tournament recently hosted by the Namibian Amateur Golf Union (NAGU) at the Rossmund Golf Course.

Likius Nande recently won the Swakopmund Open Championship that was also held at the Rossmund Golf Course.
Likius managed to get his nose in front with a par round of 72 gross to start – followed by Edwin Kutara and Francois Hanekom on 74 gross.
Round 2 saw Likius and Edwin both shooting 76 gross whilst Francois and Stefanus could only manage 78 gross left Likius (148) nursing a two shot lead over Edwin (150), Francois (152) at the end of day one.
Stefanus decided it was time to make a move and came into the clubhouse with a one under par 71 gross – the best round of the tournament, lifting him into the overall runner-up spot ahead of rivals Edwin and Francois.
Likius, however managed to keep his cool with a 74 gross to give him the title by three shots while Helmut Ndjendja from the B Division managed to hold onto his lead in the Overall Nett section beating Dennis Haimbondi with one shot.
Things got heated up in the C Division when it came to light that a fourball of contenders used the incorrect tee box and were disqualified, this opened up the whole section to those who were of the opinion that they had very little chance.
First National Bank representative, Shiikwa Kathingo, Area Sales & Service Manager, officiated at the prize giving. He congratulated all the players and especially the winners and said that it is an honour for the Bank to support National events throughout all sports in Namibia.
The President of NAGU, Marco Swarts praised the sponsor for their ongoing support of this prestigious event.
The full results of the FNB Namibia Open Golf Tournament are;
Overall Gross Winner & 2021Namibian Open Champion – Likius Nande 222 with Stefanus Bonifatius225 as the runner up. Overall Nett Winner was Helmut Ndjendja 216 and Dennis Haimbondi 217, the runner up.
A Division Gross Winner is Edwin Kutara 229 and Francois Hanekom 231 the runner up, the Nett Winner is Hans Naobeb233 with Fritz Coetzee Jr 235 the runner up.
B Division Gross Winner is Theo Haimbondi 247 and Kyle Johnson 250 the runner up with Lukas Steven 223 the Nett winner and A Moses 229 the runner up.
C Division Gross Winner is Bertie Saunderson 181 and Miguel Tordesillas 197 the runner up and the Nett Winner is Achmet Abrahams 156 with Lester Hess 159 the runner up.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login