National bowls league at the coast

Rudi Bowe

The final round of the National bowls league will be at the coastal towns of Walvis Bay and Swakopmund on Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 September.

Namib Park Bowling Club in Walvis Bay and Rossmund Bowling Club in Swakopmund will play at the home grounds against Windhoek Clubs, Eros Bowling Club, Transnamib bowling club and Windhoek Bowling Club.
The Namib Park men’s team consist of Poena Olivier, Ronan Oliver, Kobus von Mollendorf, Steven Peake and Yvonne Booysen, Elzaan De Vries and Annelize Wolfaardt are the players in the women’s team with George Wolfaardt, Anton Kotze and Jessie Jesaya the Mix 1 team and the Mix 2 team consist of George Kotze, Brian Peake and Gus Booysen.
The Rossmund bowlers participating in the National champs are Graham Snyman, Axel Krähenbühl, Piet Appolis, Elton Rentske, (Saturday) and Michael Viljoen (Sunday) with Lynne Lindsay-Payne, Avril Kotze, Janeen Klein and Ronnie Crawford made up the women’s team and the mixed team players are, Dave Gibbons, Andre Campbell and Ian Crawford.
Two games will be played on Saturday with the final round of games on Sunday.

Due to the Covid pandemic the Namibian Bowling Associations for the past two years did not have their annual awards ceremony. This year the annual awards will be held on Saturday 4 September at Namib Park Bowling Club. Awards will include the best players of the year, best team of the year and the sportsmanship award among others.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login