NESA CS: Go qualifiers draws come to a close

The NESA CS:GO National Tournament 2021 Final Round and qualifiers draws comes to a close and is one step closer to selecting our Namibian Esports Team for CS:GO to represent us on the international stage.

This year has been unprecedented as we have seen many skilled and top-tier athletes with tied and close scores and thus prompted us to select not the usual 10, but 12 candidates to participate in this year’s final round.
NESA would also like to thank everyone that participated in the organizing and umpiring of this tournament to provide the platform for the Namibian athletes to have a professional and fair tournament on. As well as a big thank you to our sponsors Logitech G, Nanodog and Future CC for making the entire event possible.

NESA President Flip de Bruyn said: “I sincerely hope everyone enjoyed the qualifiers as much as we have, and we look forward to selecting our new Namibian CS:GO Esports Team.”
Regarding the procedures for the final event, a total of 5 games will be played. The first 4 games’ teams have already been determined with the 5thgame’s team being configured on the day after the first 4 games. Team compositions and captains of teams for each of the first 4 games will be as thus.

The top 3 teams for the qualifier round were EZK25:17 in 1st place, with V-Fortis (2nd team) placing 2nd and V-Fortis (1st team) placing 3rd.

Game 1: Team 1: Ezee Viljoen(c), Ilario Izaks, Andries Wahl, Jaco Hyman, Tristan Loftie-Eaton.
Team 2: Pieter Kok, Talon Izaks(c), John Berry, Alan Miller, Maja Carstens.
Game 2: Team 1: Ezee Viljoen, Jaco Hyman, Ilario Izaks, Talon Izaks(c), Gideon Buys. Team 2: Andries Wahl(c), John Berry, Pieter Kok, Alan Miller, Danie Muller.
Game 3: Team 1: Pieter Kok, Andries Wahl(c), Jaco Hyman, Tristan Loftie-Eaton, Maja Carstens.
Team 2: Ilario Izaks(c), John Berry, Alan Miller, Gideon Buys, Danie Muller.
Game 4: Team 1: Pieter Kok, Ilario Izaks, Tristan Loftie-Eaton, Maja Carstens(c), John Berry.
Team 2: Andries Wahl, Jaco Hyman(c), Alan Miller, Danie Muller, Gideon Buys.
For more information visit our Facebook page @Nesa.Namibia or our website
The following 12 candidates will be participating in the final round:
1. Alan Miller
2. Andries Wahl
3. Danie Muller
4. Ezee Viljoen
5. Gideon Buys
6. Ilario Izaks
7. Jaco Hyman
8. John Berry
9. Maja Carstens
10. Pieter Kok
11. Talon Izaks
12. Tristan Loftie-Eaton

You must be logged in to post a comment Login