NPBC men National Bowls champs

Rudi Bowe

The men’s team of Namib Park Bowling Club (NPBC) is the 2021 National Bowls League champions.
The League Finals were held on the weekend of 4 and 5 September at Namib Park Bowling Club in Walvis Bay and Rossmund Bowling Club in Swakopmund.

The National league finals that were divided into Men’s Premier Division, Ladies Premier, and Trips 1st Division and Trips 2nd Division saw a stiff competition between the Coastal Clubs, TransNamib Bowling Club, Eros Bowling Club and Windhoek Bowling Club.
Final standings after the final round of the league for this year are:
TransNamib Bowling Club is the overall winners with 114 points, followed by Namib Park Bowling Club on 93 points and Eros Bowling Club third with 90 Points.
Mens Premier Division Winner is Namib Park Bowling Club with 39 points and the Ladies Premier Division Winners are Eros Bowling Club with 30 Points.
The 1st division Trips Winners are TransNamib Bowling Club with 42 Points and the 2nd Division Trips Winner are Eros Bowling Club with 30 Point.
The Namibia Bowling Association also held its Annual Award ceremony at Namib Park Bowling Club.
This ceremony awards most iconic personality in the bowling community and it was established in 2019. Due to Covid-19 restrictions it did not take place since 2019.
The award winners were as follows:
Most promising bowler- Kat Steenkamp
Team of the year – AST Kenya Pairs (Cabous Olivier and JP Fouche)
Sportsmanship award – Johan Jacobs
Contribution to bowls – Colin Peake and Anjuleen Viljoen
Ladies bowler of the year- Anjuleen Viljoen
Men’s bowler of the year- Cabous Olivier
Next on the calendar is the start of the Coastal and Windhoek Leagues, followed by the Junior and Senior pairs.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login