PPS Knights SPUR T20 Social League Champs

Rudi Bowe 

PPS Knights was crowned as the 2019 SPUR T20 Social League champions after they beat SPUR with 70 runs in the final played on Sunday 11 August at the Walvis Bay oval.

Individual prize achievers in the different categories:
Top bowlers:
Junior – Iwann with 9 wickets from 22 runs
Social – Jaco Marais with 13 wickets
Club – Rico Mans with 17 wickets
Girls – Merzerly Garases
Top Batsman:
Junior – Kendell Markgraaf with 24 runs
Social – Pierre le Roux with 152 runs
Club – Wynand Zwart with 431 runs
Girls – Wilka Mwatile
All Rounder:
Junior – Nguvi Vinkonda with 13 runs and 1 wicket
Social – Gideon Kok with 93 runs and 8 wickets
Club – Ettienne Beukes with 135 runs and 12 wickets
Girls – Lea Gomaxas
Junior – Princeley Hoebeb
Social – Jaco Duvehage
Club – Armand Lassen
Girls – Wilka Mwatile
Player of the season:
Social – Gideon Kok with 93 runs and 8 wickets
Club – Herman Karsten 139 runs with 11 wickets
Player with the most sixes – Wynand Zwart with 37
Player with the most fours – Matthew de Couveia 30
Total runs in the league – 6763
Total sixes in the league – 346
Total fours in the league – 402
Total wicket taken in the league – 230
Cup winners – PPS Knights
Runners up: SPUR
Winners of the 5 over 8-a-side: SPUR
Best team spirit: Fuel Pump Repair Warriors

You must be logged in to post a comment Login