Pro-Ed top performing school

Rudi Bowe

Pro-Ed Academy in Swakopmund is the National Archery in the Schools Program in Namibia (NASP) top performing school.
Pro-Ed is also the Junior National champion with Alyssa van Zijl the top performing girl and the National Champion and Danette Pretoruis from Walvis Bay Private High School is the most improved archer.
Going from strength to strength the 6th NASP Namibia Nationals were held with 136 archers from all over Namibia with the top 8 senior and top 8 junior archers from each participating school on 11 September at Windhoek High School’s Sport Field ‘Vegkop”.
The archers that were selected in the National, Development and Alumni teams will compete against South Africa, Botswana and Zimbabwe in the first Virtual NASP® Africa Tournament that will be held on 11 and 12 December in Windhoek.
The first Alumni that were included in the NASP® Nationals was also held, and it was lovely to see our archers develop over the years and now come back and continue as adults.
The NAPS Nam Committee thank all the parents for their loyal support in driving their children to the shoots, the archers for practicing even under difficult conditions and a special big thank you goes to WHS for the use of the field and hall for hos-ting the event efficiently and centrally. The gratitude goes to the workers from Afro Pumps who are now well-equipped to build and take down the ranges in record time.

The teams are as follows:
National Team players are, Burton Weakley, Jannie Booysen, Denzel Nanub, Damian Beukes, Thomas Blaauw, Delron Gao-seb, Dehan von Watzdorf, Jan Prinsloo, Caleb Beukes, Jean Cronje, Anderson Naimab, Alyssa van Zijl, De Wet van Niekerk, Charmain Nanus, Kyra Nghishekwa and Penny Campbell
Development Team tema archers are Mybri Schoonbee, Gabriel Mwiya, JC Wamback, Alexander Abrahams, Aurelio Gari-seb, JP Köhne, Matthew De Jesus José, Michael De Waal, Connor Burmeister-Nel, Douw van der Walt, David Du Toit, Wynand Olivier, Annere Wamback, Melissa De Jesus José, Jane Ras and Belinda Cronje with Wian van Zyl and Shauwn Hattingh as the reserves.
The first Alumni team that will represent the country are, Christie Agenbach, Ronelle Raes, Anja Von Watzdorf, Johan Raes, Avelino Jose, Christie Van Niekerk, Carine Kruger, Ernst Kohne, Ankia Van Zyl, Marius Louw, Douw Steyn, Floors Abrahams, Jasper Ras, Willem Lottering, Andila Jaarsak and Leonise Human with Antonie Horn and Willie Van Zyl as the reserves.
National Archery in the Schools Program in Namibia is “changing the lives of our children one arrow at a time”.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login