Swakopmund crowns Mr and Miss Teen 2019

Sharlien Tjambari 

Highsty Sagarias and Renella Mathews were crowned as 2019’s Mr and Miss Teen Swakopmund on Friday evening, 21 June at the Mondesa Multi-Purpose Hall. The beauty pageant was organised by the Swakopmund Youth Organisation and is held annually.

This year a total of thirteen young ladies competed for the crown and only six made it to the finals, while only four young men registered for the Mr. Teen title and they automatically qualified to the finals, the contestants were from different schools in Swakopmund. The audience were entertained by OC Ebs and Leonard Witbeen, who were the Master of Ceremonies for the night and the audience also saw a performance by the Namibian Music Award 2017 Winner of Best R&B, Michael Pulse.
The contestants were seen in their swim, casual and evening wear. In the end, the 2nd Princess Title of Miss Teen went to Mia Abraham and 1st Princess was Shakira Isaacks. Mr Teen 1st Runner Up was Matheus Itewa while Nathan De Klerk was crowned as 2nd Runner Up.
The judges were Miss Elite 2018 Babatjie Frans, Miss Swakopmund. Swakopmund Youth Organisation is a non-profit organization established on 17 April this year. It serves the youth and the community of Swakopmund and was founded by Jonathan Harris, co-founded by Joyce Sagarias and Renate Hansen is the Guardian.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login