Swakopmund swimmers at Zone IV

Four swimmers form Swakopmund was part of the victory of the Namibian swimming team at the 17th Confédération Africaine de Natation (CANA) Zone IV championships in Windhoek.

The Namibia Swimming Union (NASU) was the host of 14 SADC nations with nearly 402 athletes that took part in the championships, which hosts four disciplines – swimming, open water swimming, water polo and masters swimming.
The Namibian team ended the competition second behind South Africa with a total of 86 medals of which 28 gold, 31 silver and 27 bronze.
CANA Zone IV secretary-general Shaun Adriaanse said that our world-renowned swimmers developed their extraordinary aptitudes and determination at junior level and some participants competing in the championships will accomplish it and that swimming events like this are crucial and essential for the development of all young swimmers.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login