Swartz leads Kudus

Rudi Bowe

Gregory Swartz has been elected at as the new Chairman of Kudus Rugby Club at the clubs AGM in Narraville Walvis Bay.

The newly elected chairman thanked members of the club for their confidence in him and said it will be an honour to lead the top club with the largest support base at the coast.
He added that he is well aware of the challenges ahead.
The outgoing chairman Allister Carolissen said that it was an honor for him to lead Kudu Rugby Club for 2018. He thanked the players, management and supporters for the trust bestowed on him. Carolissen said “To the players I want to say that you are the assets of our club. The success of the club 90% depends on your actions and dedication. Stay focused and give everything to get in shape for the upcoming season and show your support to the Management”. “On the pitch we had a reasonable satisfying year with both our teams performing very well in 80% of all our matches. Apart from the matches against Unam and Western Suburbs we were very competitive in all our other matches and we were the only side that could beat the 2018 finalists, United and Wanderers, home and away. Numerous of our players have been selected for National 0/20, sevens and senior national sides which is a huge achievement for the club” Carolissen added. The 2nd team reached the semi finals with our 1st just missing the play offs. The league is set to start on 30 March against Unam in Narraville.
The club held its player’s award event and the awards went to:
Most Commited Player: Lot Petrus
Most Improve Player 2nd Team: Antonio Mentoor
Most Improve Player 1st Team: Virgil Bampton
Best Forward 2nd Team: Cody Naholo
Best Forwards 1st Team: Craig Swartz
Best Back 2nd Team: Benito Bezuidenhoudt,
Gladwin Kammies
Best Back 1st Team: Lloyd Jacobs
Payers Player- Virgil Bampton
Sportsman Of The Year: Aureliou Plato
New Kid On The Block: Armando Calaca
National Players : Aureliou Plato , Carlton Stevens
Lloyd Jacobs Ngume Nghaiko ,Cameron
Langenhoven, Daniell Bock , Luke Jansen , Gilliad
Plaatjies , Luzardo Vos. The new management of Kudus Rugby Club is:
Gregory Swartz – Chairman, Collin Stevens-Vice Chairman, Lionel Muller – Secretary, Elmo Kurtz -Vice Secretary, Donald de Koker – Treasurer, Keith Gelderbloem – Additional Member, Benito Kearns – Additional Member, Enrico Vries – Match Secretary and Derick Klazen – Club Patron

You must be logged in to post a comment Login