Torpedos Darts Champions

The Torpedos Dart Club in Walvis Bay was crowned as champions in the third annual Dart championships help by Falcon Darts Club on 19 and 20 November 2021 at The Dome in Swakopmund.

The championships sponsored by main sponsor King Prizes, saw 40 players from 6 men’s and 3 women’s teams from Walvis Bay and Swakopmund, Keetmanshoop with a team from the Hardap region participating in the team, double and single divisions.
The players from Torpedos Dart Club from Walvis Bay overpowered the champion-ships as they won the men’s team division and the women’s team from Falcons Dart Club in Swakopmund.
Pelicans Dart Club also from Walvis Bay was the runners-ups with Falcons Dart Club third in the men’s team division. Ray Mal Dart Club from Windhoek came second and Keetmanshoop Dart Club third in the women’s division.
The Torpedos Dart Club players, Lyndon Green and Sarel Du Toit won the men’s doubles with team mates Desmond Frankfurt and Clint Langenhoven second, and runners up was Mike Raffie and Paul Ehlers from Falcons Dart Club taking third place.
Dianne Ludwig and Annelize van Brakel won the women’s doubles division. Second position was taken by Fayroos George and Carmen Windwaai from Ray Mal Dart Club. Susan Blaauw and Des van Niekerk from Keetmanshoop took third place.
The men’s single division was won by Desmond Frankfort from Torpedos, second was Mike Raffie from Falcons; and Sarel du Toit from Torepedos took third place. Carmen Windwaai from Ray Mal won the singles women division with Susan Blaauw from Keetmanshoop second and Dianne Ludwig from Falcons in third position.
Falcons Dart Club thanked IAP, Kingprice, Sign-world, Woermanbrock Hardeware Swakopmund, Belgium Chocolates, The Dome Swakopmund and DMS Space as well as all other sponsors, teams and players.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login