Walvis Bay Town Council sworn in

Walvis Bay’s new town council was sworn in on Monday. The town council is now controlled by a ruling coalition comprising the Independent Patriots for Change (IPC) with four seats, the Joint Walvis Bay Residents Association (JWRA) with one seat, Landless People Movement (LPM) with one seat, the Popular Democratic Movement (PDM) one seat and Swapo Party of Namibia with three seats.

The IPC’s Trevino Forbes was sworn in as the mayor, the IPC’s Saarah Mutondoka the Deputy Mayor. The member of the Management Committee are: IPC’s Leroy Victor (Chairperson), Olivia Andrews (IPC), JWRA’s Ronald Noel (Buddy) Bramwell, PDM’s Richard /Hoaeb. The LPM’s Stanley Bikeur was sworn in as the Management Committee’s alternate member. The three Swapo Councillors are Paulus Kauhondwamwa, Albertina Nkoshi and Ephraim Shozi.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login