WBPHS out of the Momentum League

Rudi Bowe

Namib Diesel Walvis Bay Private High School last Saturday lost their quarter final clash 27-29 against Samsung Windhoek High School in the Momentum under 19 Super League at the Hage Geingob Stadium in Windhoek.

The scorers for WBPHS I, Tries, Neil Brand, Dian Neethling and Victor van der Watt with Scott Winborn successful with 3 con-versions and 2 penalties.
The WBPHS II team beat Mariental Schools I 64-31 in the Under 19 C quarter final to advance to the semi-finals.
The scorers for WBPHS II; Tries, Lucio Isaacs (2), Krynauw Bouwer (2), Alexander Jansen, AJ Visser, Bennicio Sissing, Keanu Gonteb, Ashley Mclobo, Drian Derks. Conversions by Brandon Seister (4) and Rashaan Saban (3).
The Under 15 team from Pro-Ed Academy beat KPS 10-35 to advance to the Under 15 semi-finals.
Walvisbaai Laerskool beat Elnatan 10-7 to claim the Bronze medal in the Under 11 school league. Narraville Primary school beat Suiderhof Premary School 41-7 in a third place play-off in the Under 13 A league and in the Under 13 Super League Pro-Ed Academy ended forth after they lost 19-22 to Windhoek Afrikaanse Privaat Skool in the bronze final.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login